The Houston Collegiate Summer League is a Houston based summer woodbat league.  Founded more than 30 years ago, the league is affiliated with the American Amateur Baseball Congress (AABC) and its teams compete in the Stan Musial (18+) division.  
The league historically operated with 6 teams that played 21+ regular season games over an 8 week period that also included 1 week reserved for rain-out make-ups.  However, in 2016, the league will host a 10-teams with the addition of former Karl Young league teams, the addition of the Katy Collegians (formerly of the CenTex League), and the Houston Cardinals (formerly a tournament only team).  Also changes in the 2016 season is the loss of the league historical powerhouse team the NW Wildcats after 20+ seasons and multiple AABC World Series Championships.  
The league is still well represented with the return of the 2015 AABC World Series Champions, the Westchase Express and the always well represented Texas Cyclones.  Future league expansion will be considered on a team by team basis in the future.  
Regulation games are 9-innings or 3 hours limits and played by American League MLB Rules, with a few local or AABC mandated rules governing pace of play and player safety.  Rules and rule modifications can be reviewed in the 2016 AABC Rule Handbook or here on our webiste.  Caoches and league officials may review and discuss proposed changes throughout the summer if it serves the safety of the players, coaches and fans or the pace of play of the game.   
The league will run from May 30th to July 21st, with the 1st League Championship 3-game Series to be played on July 22nd, 23rd and 24th.  Each team will play 22 regular season games.  The League Champion will earn a league covered entrance fee into the 2016 South Plains Regional Tournament held July 27th through July 31st.  League games wiil be played as 2-game series with 3-games per week scheduled Monday through Saturday.  The 2016 league fields currently include: Cinco Ranch HS, Northland Christian School, Memorial HS, Baseball USA Field #1, and Cy-Fair Sports Complex.  As teams confirm, other top level fields to be added. 
The end of season tournament is the South Plains Regional tournament; and teams that elect to play, may earn an opportunity to attend the 2016 AABC Stan Musial World Series tournament in Farmingdale, NY from August 4th through the 7th.  The Regional Champions, if they elect to travel to the World Series, shall be eligible for stipend from the Regional Office in Oklahoma and if they were a member of the HCSL, shall receive an additional stipend to help cover travel costs.  Teams that travel to the World Series shall receive up to 6 rooms paid for by the tournament for as long as they are still in the tournament 
The Houston Summer Collegiate Baseball League has more than 25 former ballplayers currently active in professional baseball either in Indy, MiLB or MLB organizations.
American Amateur Baseball Congress (AABC) is the largest amateur baseball organization in the United States for players above junior baseball age and the only amateur baseball program, which provides progressive and continuous organized competition – sub teens through adults. It is coordinated with other programs through USA Baseball and the American Baseball Coaches Association. Founded in 1935, it is now composed of the following regions: East Central, North Atlantic, North Central, Puerto Rico, Southeast, 

 For questions or more informaion you may contact the league or coaches directly. 

Houston Collegiate Summer League
Attn:  Westchase Express Inc.
11221 Cutten Rd Bldg 1
Houston, TX 77066
WCE Website:   www.WestchaseExpress.com
HCSL Website:   www.HCSLeague.com


                              Commissioner:      Paul Kessler                Email:   Paul.Kessler@cfisd.net

                     Director of Facilities:      Gerald Labbie           Email:   Labbie27@hotmail.com

Director of Baseball Operations:         James Barry            Email:  HCSLDirectorBaseballOperations@gmail.com'

Current WCE Board of Directors:
        President:  Robert VanNieuwenhuyzen
               Email:  RobertVann34@msn.com
                  Cell:  (713) 553-0943

Vice-President:  Brandon Lewis
               Email:  LewisBJ85@gmail.com
                  Cell:  (832) 970-6677

        Secretary:  Brandon Mikell
               Email:  Brmike1988@yahoo.com
                  Cell:  (310) 427-2325
         Treasurer:  Terrel Jones
                Email:  Trjones1988@yahoo.com
                   Cell:  (662) 231-1742

      VP Bus Ops:  Shane Leftely
                Email:  ShaneLeftely@yahoo,com
                   Cell:  (713) 298-5493

   VP Marketing:  Wilmy Marrero
                 Email:  Wilmy.Marrero@gmail.com
                    Cell:  (832) 444-6281

        Pres HCSL:  Chris Lyall
                 Email:  Christianlyall@att.net
                    Cell:  (713) 513-0103